Startup Showcase‎ > ‎

12th DukeGEN Startup Showcase - NYC

posted Sep 9, 2015, 4:45 PM by Vivian Chung   [ updated Nov 17, 2015, 12:52 PM by Howie Rhee ]
You're invited!  Attend our 12th DukeGEN Startup Showcase in New York City. The DukeGEN Startup Showcase is a great event for learning about entrepreneurship, seeing the latest Duke startups, and meeting other entrepreneurial Dukies.  We select several startups founded by Dukies to pitch to a panel of Duke investors. See our blog posts summarizing past events: 2011 in NYC, 2011 in San Francisco, and 2010 in NYC.
 
This event will be held on November 18th, 2015 at Yext (1 Madison Avenue, 5th Floor, New York, NY 10010). **Space is limited**

Teams Presenting:
Bungalow Insurance
Tom Austin ‘08 , New York, NY , tom@bungalowinsurance.com
Zack Stiefler ‘09 , New York, NY , zack@bungalowinsurance.com

CookNook
Neil A. Shah ‘11, Washington, DC, neil@cooknooknow.com

FarmShots
Joy Patel ‘17, Durham, NC, joy@farmshots.com 
Rebecca Lai ‘16, Durham, NC, bec@farmshots.com 

FotoSwipe
Brad Rubin ‘14, Durham, NC, brad@fotoswipe.com

OneHive
Vivek Chugh, vchugh@gmail.com 
Krishnan Hariharan ‘09, Durham, NC, krishnanh@gmail.com

Optoid Print3d Eyewear
James Kim ‘06 Brooklyn, NY myoptoid@gmail.com
Ashwath Muralidharan ‘13 New York, NY ashwathm1790@gmail.com

Peachy Labs
Sam Meldrum ‘16, New York, NY sam@peachylabs.com 

Sparc
Maury Hanigan, ‘79, New York, NY maury@sparcstart.com


Our panelists for this year's event include:
Steve Brotman '90
Lawrence Lenihan '87
Bill Luby '85
Mangesh Hattikudur '01
Amin Makhani '08
Matt Witheiler '03


Next steps:
- Want to attend? RSVP on SquadUp
- Want to watch the livestream? Watch live on YouTube (the program starts at 7pm ET)  

Hosted by 
Sara Adam '13
Darien Covelens '12
Molly Himmelstein '12
Devon Bostock '11, '12
Howie Rhee '04

Questions?  Email us at dukegen@duke.edu
Comments