Startup Showcase‎ > ‎

15th DukeGEN Startup Showcase - NYC

posted Aug 22, 2016, 7:26 PM by Coco Chen   [ updated Nov 11, 2016, 12:01 PM ]
You're invited!  Attend our 15th DukeGEN Startup Showcase in New York City. The DukeGEN Startup Showcase is a great event for learning about entrepreneurship, seeing the latest Duke startups, and meeting other entrepreneurial Dukies.  We select several startups founded by Dukies to pitch to a panel of Duke investors. See our blog posts summarizing past events: 2011 in NYC, 2011 in San Francisco, and 2010 in NYC.
 
This event will be held on November 14th, 2016 at Yext (1 Madison Avenue, 5th Floor, New York, NY 10010). **Space is limited**

Teams Presenting:

Broadway Plus
Nathaniel Hill - Trinity '12

Debitize

Jeff Hu - Pratt ‘09

New York

jeff@debitize.com

https://debitize.com


Ello Raw

Becky Holmes - Trinity '15

Raleigh

becky@elloraw.com

http://www.elloraw.com/


Focusmate

Taylor Jacobson - Trinity ‘07

City: New York

taylor@focusmate.com

http://focusmate.com


LuckyDiem

Andrew Landis - Trinity '89

New York

andrew@luckydiem.com

https://luckydiem.com/

Otterplan 
Lisa Ganderson - Fuqua/Nicholas '14
Rachael Classi - Fuqua '14

Pippa

Erick Rabin - Trinity ‘09

New York

erick@pippa.io

www.pippa.io


RateFrame

Seth Squadron - Trinity ‘97

Bedford Hills

seth@rateframe.com

www.rateframe.com


Vamoose

Cefi Menda - Trinity ‘16

City: New York

cefimenda@intellioninc.com

www.getvamooseapp.com


Our panelists for this year's event include:

Adam Besvinick - Duke '09
Deep Fork Capital
adam.k.besvinick@gmail.com

https://www.linkedin.com/in/besvinick

Amanda Freeman - Duke '97
SLT
https://www.linkedin.com/in/amanda-freeman-95b61614

Andrew Brown - Duke '11
Google
andrew@andrewcbrown.com
https://www.linkedin.com/in/andrewbrown11

Darien Covelens - Duke '12
Audible
covelens@audible.com
https://www.linkedin.com/in/dariencovelens

Jonathan Drillings - Duke '04
The Riverside Companydrillings@gmail.com
https://www.linkedin.com/in/jdrillings

Mangesh Hattikudur - Duke '01
Mentalfloss
Mangesh@mentalfloss.com
https://www.linkedin.com/in/mangesh-hattikudur-25098b5b

Steve Brotman - Duke '90
Alpha Venture Partners
https://www.linkedin.com/in/stevebrotman

Next steps:

- Want to attend? RSVP on SquadUp or on Facebook 
- Want to watch the livestream? Watch live on YouTube (the program starts at 7pm ET)  

Hosted by 
Sara Adam '13
Darien Covelens '12
Molly Himmelstein '12
Devon Bostock '11, '12
Howie Rhee '04
Kelly Garvy '15

This event is sponsored by Duke alum Matt Tolnick, and his startup Lawless Jerky. Tolnick founded Lawless Jerky after deciding his career in law was making him decidedly less happy. Following a successful Kickstarter launch, Lawless Jerky has thrived over the past 3 years. Differentiated by its all-natural profile, use of better ingredients and seven world-inspired Braver Flavers™, Lawless Jerky is available nationwide at more than 8,000 stores, and at top online retailers.

At Lawless Jerky, half of our executives are Duke alums as well as half a dozen of our investors.


Questions?  Email us at dukegen@duke.edu
Comments