Startup Showcase‎ > ‎

16th DukeGEN Startup Showcase - San Francisco

posted Mar 26, 2017, 1:38 PM by Coco Chen   [ updated Jun 12, 2017, 9:07 AM by Howie Rhee ]
You're invited!  Attend our 16th DukeGEN Startup Showcase in San Francisco. The DukeGEN Startup Showcase is a great event for learning about entrepreneurship, seeing the latest Duke startups, and meeting other entrepreneurial Dukies.  We select several startups founded by Dukies to pitch to a panel of Duke investors. See our blog posts summarizing past events: 2011 in NYC, 2011 in San Francisco, and 2010 in NYC.
 
This event will be held on June 12th at Google's office in San Francisco, 345 Spear St, 7th Floor **Space is limited**

Event spaces: Batgirl Tech Talk & MK Deck Lounge (7th floor)

Building Logistics

Google San Francisco @Hills Plaza Building

Upon arrival, please enter at the West Lobby on Spear Street. The elevators will be unlocked so you can go directly to the 7th floor and check in at the registration table. Note: Elevators will lock at 7pm so please arrive before then. 

Parking
Parking is available inside the Hills Plaza garage and here are the rates:

$10/Evening Special (in after 5:00pm, out before 11:00pm)
$12/Hour
$32/Day

Teams Presenting:

Cameo

Steven Galanis '10 |  Chicago, IL  |  steven@bookcameo.com    


LivingLAB

Mitchel Gorecki '13, '18 (Fuqua) |  Durham, NC  |  mitchel.gorecki@duke.edu


Quilt Data

Kevin Moore '97  |  San Francisco, CA  |  kevin@quiltdata.io


Scrumpt

Bri James '10 (Law)  |  San Francisco, CA  |  bri@scrumptbox.com  


Swell

Matt Rising '07 |  Los Angeles, CA  | matt@swellenergy.com


Talon Intelligence

Tara Mooney '16 |  Washington, D.C. |  tara.mooney@duke.edu


RecoverX

Dan Evans '12 | San Francisco, CA | dan@recoverx.io


IVI

Nikhil Arun '11, '18 (Fuqua), Dan Taylor '18 (Fuqua) |  Durham, NC |  nikhil.arun@duke.edu, 

dan.taylor@duke.edu 


Protean

Ali Sarafzade '09 (Fuqua) |  Burlington, VT |  ali@codewerks.co


kelaHealth

Bora Chang '17 (Medicine), Jeff Sun '16 (Medicine) |  Durham, NC |  bora@kelahealth.com 

Our panelists for this year's event include:
Bob Ghoorah - Duke Law '97
Quarry

Brad Lightcap - Duke '12
Y Combinator

Cong Ding - Duke '12
Comcast Ventures

Diana Moldavsky - Fuqua '10
Angel Investor
www.linkedin.com/in/dianamoldavsky/

Jillian Manus - Duke Parent
Structure Capital
https://www.linkedin.com/in/jillian-manus-19112a13/

John Glushik - Duke '90
Duke Angel Network
john.glushik@duke.edu

Maven Ventures
robert@mavenventures.com

Salman Azhar - Duke '93
OPEN Silicon Valley

Sunny Kantha - Duke '09
Quotient Technology

Tim Wilson - Fuqua '83
Artiman Ventures

Yunha Kim - Duke '11
Simple Habit


Hosted by:
- Matt Koidin '05, Pocket
- Jen Snook '04, '11 
- Howie Rhee '04, Duke University
- Bobby Brenman '09, Google
- Tracie Henson Rotter '04, Google Ventures 
- Paul Jacobs ' 16, Google 
- Chase Olivieri '11, PLUSfoam Technologies
- David Perkins '14, Cafe X
- Coco Chen '19, Duke Undergrad (yike.chen@duke.edu)


Next steps:

- Want to attend? RSVP on SquadUp
- Want to watch the livestream? Watch live on YouTube (the program starts at 7pm ET)  


Questions?  Email us at dukegen@duke.edu
Comments