Startup Showcase‎ > ‎

The 13th Startup Showcase - Seattle

posted Dec 8, 2015, 1:34 PM by Vivian Chung   [ updated Jan 27, 2016, 6:14 PM ]

The 13th DukeGEN Startup Showcase will be held at Maveron in Seattle on Thursday, January 21st, 2016 from 5:30pm-8:30pm. 


The DukeGEN Startup Showcase is a great event for learning about entrepreneurship, seeing the latest Duke startups, and meeting other entrepreneurial Dukies. We select six startups founded by Dukies to pitch to a panel of Duke investors. See our blog posts summarizing past events: 2011 in NYC2011 in San Francisco, and 2010 in NYC.


The Duke startups that will be pitching are:

Actively Learn
Jay Goyal
Trinity 2001
jay@activelylearn.com
http://www.activelylearn.com

Freewheel
Thomas Bates
Trinity 1997
thomasabates@gmail.com
http://www.freewheelcargo.com

Mod by Me
Milena Saboya
Fuqua 2007
milena.saboya@hotmail.com
http://www.modbyme.com

Neurun
Cade Netscher
Trinity 2016
cade.netscher@duke.edu
No website yet

OutOfTowner
Megan Jayaraj
Fuqua 2016
megan.jayaraj@duke.edu
No website yet

Poros
John Borofka
Pratt 2007
john@porosbags.com
http://www.porosbags.com

VIA Global Health
Noah Perin
Fuqua/Sanford 2006
noah@viaglobalhealth.com
http://www.viaglobalhealth.com

Panelists include:
  • Kristina Bergman, Ignition Partners
  • David Harris or Rebecca Lovell, City of Seattle
  • Dan Levitan, Maveron
  • Court Lorenzini, CookBrite
  • Jimmy Rosen, Gates Foundation
  • Julie Sandler, Madrona Venture Group
  • Scott Weller, Radian Labs 
  • Bill Bryant, DFJ
Next Step:
Want to attend? RSVP on SquadUp
- We'll also be livestreaming on Duke Innovation & Entrepreneurship's YouTube channel at 6:15pm PT. 
- Questions? Contact Jeremy Zaretzky at jeremyz@wirespring.com and Howie Rhee at hwr2@duke.edu

-- 

Hosted by 
Jeremy Zaretzky '00
Howie Rhee '04
Comments